Weekend Freedom Machines

Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help Member List Member List Register for Account Register for Account  
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View Clipart Clipart  

300 with Bercomac 2 stage snowblower

Weekend Freedom Machines » The WFM Archives » Restoration Forum - Hydrostatic Tractors Archive » 300 with Bercomac 2 stage snowblower « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Roger S
Username: Bigroge75
On
Post Number: 2
Posted on Saturday, December 10, 2011 - 6:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Everyone, Newbie here there are tons of really nice tractors ideas and tips, I think its great you can all share the John Deere passion with each other. I have a 1985 John Deere 112L ( 10 yrs owned) and Just purchased a 1976 300 last weekend, however I'm having a bit of trouble I want to put on a 2 Stage Snowblower because In Ontario,Canada we get a lot of wet heavy snow and going by the results from my 112L the single stage blower isn't that ideal and a reconditioned one for the 300 series goes for $1,000 and Bercomac makes a 2 stage snowblower for $1,400 but only for an 1983 and up, so 318 would be my guess with your experience would you know what the frame difference would be or would it be possible to fit it on a 300. thanks for any help in advance

Gator
Username: Gatorh1
on
Post Number: 439
Posted on Saturday, December 10, 2011 - 8:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Roger JD model 49 blower will fit 120 140 300 316k 317 318 322 330 332, so I don't see why the berco would not fit your 300 if it fits a 318.
Gator

Dan Dillner
Username: Captaindan
VT
Post Number: 436